Automatic or manual

All Hyundai Tucson related discussions
MikeC

Post by MikeC »

Morning everyone, newbie here.

I think we have decided to buy a second hand 2022 Tucson, probably the MHEV Premium. I am sure I read somewhere that the automatic is the best option but that narrows down the search quite a lot.

What would you all recommend? We've never had an automatic car before but quite fancy one.

Thanks everyone!

alan sh

Post by alan sh »

I would never go back to manual now.
Alan

I own a 2022 Ultimate Hybrid with Tech Pack - in Red (best colour).
Also have two motorcycles. Honda CB1300 and Honda CBF1000 (also red, of course).
daibill

Post by daibill »

Manual here. It's no hardship.. Light and precise.
2022 1.6 Manual Premium Engine Red
Red ones are faster! ;)
Big S

Post by Big S »

Same here would not go back to a Manual car. As you have stated you are considering a mild Hybrid there has been a lot of conversations on here regarding Petrol Particle filter blockage issues. I believe this may have been fixed by a software upgrade from Hyundai now. Just beware as this is the last thing you need after you have bought it especially if you won't be doing much mileage. Someone else on here may be able to enlighten you more on this subject. Other than that the car is good value for the price ( just my opinion though )
Southern Lad

Post by Southern Lad »

Auto boxes are so good nowadays that for me personally it makes driving so much more relaxed etc. That's not to say I don't mind using a manual as I don't. But having said that mines auto and I will definitely stay that way now for the foreseeable. Not sure on the MHEV choice personally. If you study all the reviews etc the HEV comes out with the best results all round. It's all subjective though and down to personal choice.
2022 1.6 H T-GDi 230ps Hybrid N Line S in Shadow Grey
joolstdi

Post by joolstdi »