Is it worth it?

New to the Hyundai Tucson Forums? Introduce yourself here
Abacus614

Post by Abacus614 »

Afternoon all

Newbie here, just joined so i wanted to say Hi. I have just received confirmation that my order with Hyundai has been placed, so I'm quite excited. Ive ordered a N Line S in Shadow Grey, but my estimated delivery is November 2022. It's a long bloody wait but question is to all the N Line S owners, please tell me its worth it....... and is there any optimism from any of you who think it might arrive sooner??

Southern Lad

Post by Southern Lad »

Abacus614 wrote: ↑Tue Jun 14, 2022 12:00 pm Afternoon all

Newbie here, just joined so i wanted to say Hi. I have just received confirmation that my order with Hyundai has been placed, so I'm quite excited. Ive ordered a N Line S in Shadow Grey, but my estimated delivery is November 2022. It's a long bloody wait but question is to all the N Line S owners, please tell me its worth it....... and is there any optimism from any of you who think it might arrive sooner??
Hi & welcome. That's the million dollar question. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. I have ordered exactly the same as you, as for me it was by far one of the best colours and models for looks and value. Plenty of extras and under the 40k luxury tax. Compared to other makes prices & waiting times it represents good value with the much improved build quality. I'm still waiting for mine as due date into dealers updated today is 20th June so hopefully not long now. I am assured that I won't be disappointed so I believe the same will apply for yourself. Great choice πŸ‘πŸ˜

As for arriving earlier I'm not convinced. Maybe if it's an already pre ordered dealer car then yes but if it's a factory order like mine then 5/6 months appears the norm. That's still quicker than many other makes so just dig in and keep your fingers crossed.
2022 1.6 H T-GDi 230ps Hybrid N Line S in Shadow Grey
Abacus614

Post by Abacus614 »